Unreconstructed whining

(…) everything I have written so far may seem like unreconstructed whining (…) You may think I’m jealous. Trust me, I’m not. Mildly envious, yes, but not jealous (…)A blog is a form of exteriorized psychology. It’s a part of you, or your psyche (…) Your weblog acts as a new limb, a new mouth and a new hemispshere of the brain. Once those new organs come into being, you’re no more likely to remove or amputate them than the original organic equipment they augment. I continue to write weblogs-not for money, not for renown, not for anyone but myself.

[J. Clark (2002), We’ve got blog, 2002: 68)

Responder

